Local PEO Chapter supports Adams State students


photo of peo members standing in three rows with scholarship recipient on the steps of a brick house

The Chapter V, P.E.O. members support Adams State University students with a renewable scholarship. P.E.O. members include, left to right, back: Dianna Paulson, Carla Clutter, Evelyn Farish, Donna Templeton; middle: Margot Alexander, Devi Jardon, Janet Noland; front: Kiara Villalobos, scholarship recipient; Marilyn Davey, and Kathy Metz.

The scholarship was established in 2002 and has increased to $3,000 a year. To be eligible for the PEO Scholarship, students must be an incoming freshman female, with a cumulative GPA of 2.5 or better, and be a graduate of a San Luis Valley high school. The scholarship is renewable for four years as long as recipient maintains a cumulative GPA of 2.5 or better. Kathleen White and Deanna Floriani also received the scholarship.